Jokay – Online presentation – mashups08

I attended an excellent on-line workshop through a program called eluminate organized by The Australian Flexible Learning Network. I met several current twitter friends and also made some new ones.  In her presentation Joanna M. Kay presented several ways teachers can use a variety of media to improve their blog. She actually used my blog in her presentation. Click here if you would like to link to several of the tools and the slide presentation she gave. The slide presentation can also be seen below. It was collected and posted via Vodpod. It may seem strange to people that I have become so connected to teachers from so far away.  But to me, it is only a huge indication of how much our world is changing and how we, as teachers, need to begin changing with it.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “jokay » mashups08“, posted with vodpod
2 Responses to “Jokay – Online presentation – mashups08”

  1. Hello mr a2z,

    enjoyed your input to the session .. and am impressed by the collaborative project you’ve got going on between Parramatta and Montana, especially the way you’ve used Voicethread.

    Keep up the great work,
    kind regards, michael

  2. teacherman79 Says:

    Michaelki,

    I like that shortcut to my name…Mr. A2Z,Thank you, More Australians know who I am than Montanans. I think the world is really changing…Quickly…the ability to collaborate with others all the way across the globe is so cool…and it was nice to meet you as well…You must teach Math…I will be watching your site…I diigoed which allowed me to autotwitter it…diigoed and autotwittered…new verbs…haha…

    MR A2Z

Leave a Reply

