Try not to smile

On Fridays in our first period class, students are supposed to engage in reading.  Many of my students left to go to a National Junior Honor Society meeting, so I was stuck in my room with several non-National Junior Honor Society types.  I shared with the students an article I read about how smiling is easier on your face muscles than frowning so when I want kids to smile, I tell them to relax their face.  If I want them to frown I tell them to exercise their face.  While explaining this to my students, the majority of them were very amused and smiling except for one.  He just sat there and refused to smile.  He was actually TRYING NOT TO SMILE.  He was doing a fine job until I posed the question…Why would someone TRY NOT TO SMILE?  One of my more digitally literate students responded, “I don’t know, why don’t you google it?” so I did…and the first link that popped up was the following video…

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “funny storm trooper : try not to laugh“, posted with vodpod

Needless to say, Michael smiled…in fact, he laughed out loud…All middle school students love dancing Storm Troopers…even the ones who TRY NOT TO SMILE.

2 Responses to “Try not to smile”

  1. Check out my cool website.\

    Nice blog Mr.A

  2. Erin agamenoni Says:

    I could watch this Video Over and Over just makes me fall to the floor from laughing so hard and what a cute smile he has too!!

Leave a Reply

