Twittering and Blogging from 31,000 feet…

It was only recently that I began using a cell phone…less than two years.  It is amazing to me the things that a cell phone can do.  As I was flying 31,000 feet over Montana, I wondered if I could send and receive twitter messages.  So, I sent a tweet out requesting that twitterfriends  send me a direct message and received several responses.  I am continually amazed at what is possible with new technologies.  On the second leg of our flight, I discovered In Flight Internet.  WoW did not work very well as I was continually disconnected…but gtalk and skype worked very well and I was able to talk to several members of my PLN about our trip to Australia.  I even was able to log in to Second Life and have a cool conversation with Louise Borgnine.

I usually spend time on a plane thinking about crashing into the ground in a huge ball of flame.  On these flights, however, I was thinking more about how awesome it is to have a PLN (Personal Learning Network) and how cool tools like Twitter, Skype, and GOGO InFlight Internet are.  Man…I love technology…I hope I can blog from Los Angeles to Auckland too…

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “Twittering and blogging from 31,000 f…“, posted with vodpod

One Response to “Twittering and Blogging from 31,000 feet…”

  1. Erin agamenoni Says:

    I have twitter too! Mine is flatheadgal

Leave a Reply

