Day 3 – Aussie/NZ Adventure

edin floatinOn day 3 of our adventure, we went to Agropark and Agroventures, where we learned about skydiving and sheepshagging.  My kids ate up the skydiving activity where a very big fan kept them airborne for about three minutes a piece…It also made their ears flap as you can see from the pictures.  A sheepshagger sprayed milk on me from a big ugly cow and showed us how to get wool off of a sheep.  He also showed us his incredibly well-trained dogs.  It made me miss Buster (our dog).  I think if Buster had someone to train him he could do the same types as things as the sheep dogs we saw.  He is a very smart dog.

tewhakarewarewatangaoteopetauaawahiaoStill, the things that are leaving the biggest impressions I am having with members of a different culture and place than me. This includes the time I spent in Tewhakare warewatanga oteopetaua awahio discussing spirituality, friendship, and family with a couple of Maori natives.  Powhiri and Jacob…AND the time I spent in an Auckland Coffee shop discussing education with an Indian man raised in Britain who has a masters in IT…

Leave a Reply

